Round 1 - Red Bull Pro Nationals - Landrake Moto Parc, Cornwall

Round 1 – Red Bull Pro Nationals – Landrake Moto Parc, Cornwall

Buildbase Honda MX1 rider and reigning Red Bull Pro National Champion Nico Aubin began this season’s Red Bull Pro Nationals challenge with a podium finish at Landrake in Cornwall this weekend, while team-mate Steve Ramon had a more challenging time suffering with an injury.

Aubin’s aim to retain the Red Bull No.1 plate began in fine style with a pole position in qualifying followed by a fourth place finish in moto one. He looked even stronger in the second moto, getting the holeshot off the line and getting ahead of his rivals. With three laps to go, Aubin made a small mistake, letting his competitor Kristian Whatley slip by to take the lead. He made a good recovery to cross the line in a well-deserved second place. For the final race, Aubin got a poor start but put in a spectacular race performance to claw his way through the busy track to finish in a solid fifth place.

For Steve Ramon, the weekend proved tough. Nursing an adductor muscle injury, the Belgian rider qualified well in 10th place and in moto one, he fought through the pain to finish in eighth. The final two races were a lot more challenging for Ramon and his injury eventually caused him to retire from both.

Round 1 - Red Bull Pro Nationals - Landrake Moto Parc, Cornwall

In MX2, Stephen Sword had a great start to the weekend aboard the Dave Thorpe Honda Off Road Centre machine, putting himself on the podium with a second place finish. For the final two races, Sword had a more testing time at the Landrake track, but still managed to bring home some solid points finishing in 14th and 12threspectively.

MX1 Moto 1 results
1) Kristian Whatley, 2) Milko Potisek, 3) Brad Anderson, 4) Nico Aubin (HON), 5) Gert Krestinov, 6) Jamie Law, 7) Scott Elderfield, 8) Steve Ramon (HON), 9) Nez Parker, 10) Shane Carless

MX1 Moto 2 results
1) Kristian Whatley, 2) Nico Aubin (HON), 3) Milko Potisek, 4) Josh Waterman, 5) Gert Krestinov, 6) Stuart Edmonds, 7) Brad Anderson, 8) Jamie Law, 9) Dorran Coutts, 10) Scott Elderfiled, DNF) Steve Ramon (HON)

MX1 Moto 3 results
1) Milko Potisek, 2) Kristian Whatley, 3) Gert Krestinov, 4) Brad Anderson, 5) Nico Aubin (HON), 6) Jamie Law, 7) Scott Elderfield, 8) Shane Carless, 9) Stuart Edmonds, 10) Tommy Alba, DNF) Steve Ramon (HON)

MX2 Moto 1 results
1) Steven Lenoir, 2) Stephen Sword (HON), 3) Lewis Trickett, 4) Neville Bradshaw, 5) Jordan Booker, 6) Graeme Irwin, 7) Matthew Moffat, 8) Nathan Watson, 9) Lewis Tombs, 10) Bryan MacKenzie

MX2 Moto 2 results
1) Graeme Irwin, 2) Steven Lenoir, 3) Neville Bradshaw, 4) Lewis Tombs, 5) Jordan Booker, 6) Nathan Watson, 7) Lewis Trickett, 8) Matthew Moffat, 9) Bryan MacKenzie, 10) Matt Burrows, 14) Stephen Sword (HON)

MX2 Moto 3 results
1) Steven Lenoir, 2) Graeme Irwin, 3) Bryan MacKenzie, 4) Neville Bradshaw, 5) Matthew Moffat, 6) Lewis Trickett, 7) Nathan Watson, 8) Lewis Tombs, 9) Jake Millward, 10) Luke Remmer, 12) Stephen Sword (HON)

{lang: 'en-GB'}